top of page

Honorary Committee

David Blaney

Cocoanut Grove Historian

Joseph "Jay" Fleming

Former Deputy Fire Chief & Fire Marshall, Boston Fire Department

Raymond Flynn

Former Mayor, City of Boston

James Fox

Professor, Northeastern University

John Gonnella

Executive Creative Director, Racepoint Global

Casey Grant

Former Executive Director, Fire Protection Research Foundation

Ruth Knopf​

Bay Village Historic District Commission

Edward J. McCormack, III

Attorney at Law

Zach Graves Miller

Filmmaker, Six Locked Doors

Marty Pierce

Former Fire Commissioner & Chief of Department, Boston Fire Department

Barbara Poremba

Professor Emeritus, Salem State University, School of Nursing

Richard Rouse

Former State Legislator and Sheriff of Suffolk County

Stephanie Schorow

Author, The Cocoanut Grove Fire


Greg Wayland

Former Broadcast Journalist, New England Cable News 

bottom of page